Bunny crochet pattern

Wow. I just realized that this will be my fourth post today. Cool. So anyway, I am posting the pattern I use to make bunnies to drop off. Comment if it is in any way confusing.

Materials:

F hook

Baby yarn

Scissors

Row 1: ch 2, turn and sc 5 in 1. (5)

Row 2: sc 2 in each sc around. (10)

Row 3: 3 sc, then ch 4 and slst in each ch back down to the row. 2 sc, ch 4, and slst in each ch back down. 5 sc to end of round. (10)

Row 4: 1 sc, in next stitch do 2sc, 1 sc, in next stitch do 2 sc, go behind ear, 2sc, go behind ear, 2 sc in 1, 1 sc, 2 sc in 1, 2 sc. (15)

Row 5: decrease all around and 1 sc in last stitch. (8)

Row 6: stuff. Decrease all around. Tie off.

Embroider nose onto front of bunny. Proceed to love it and carry it around while looking for my dropped-off bunnies.

Crochet abbreviations.

About Danny

I blog about whatever's on my mind. Usually that's stuff like Harry Potter metaposts, writing, and LGBTQ+ topics.
This entry was posted in crochet pattern, Ideas, Random stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Bunny crochet pattern

  1. Pingback: Bigger Bunny Crochet Pattern « Strike A Spark

  2. Pingback: Interview with Koko [Mission: Crafts] « Strike A Spark

  3. Pingback: Mission: Crafts ~Crocheted Foursquare Baby Quilt~ « Strike A Spark

  4. rastelly says:

    You need to post a picture!

    If this is easy enough for me to learn – I mite take up Knitting.

    I do origami – I just invented a process for folding the children’s book
    character from my childrin’s book – but would love a yarn bunny to go
    with him.

    • I know, I should. I’ll try to find the camera and see if it’s charged later. If I do get to post some pictures, I’ll comment on your blog so you’ll know.

      It’s crochet, actually. You can learn how to knit with Youtube, which has a bunch of helpful videos. Just search ‘how to crochet’ and you should find some nice ones. You can also ask around at the library.

  5. wyxone says:

    Aww it would be nice if there was a picture… Hahaha but love the free pattern! ^_^ (well in general I like free patterns soo…)

  6. Pingback: World Traveling Bunnies ~ Free Crochet Pattern | Cogaroo Crafts

Enter your comment here.