Self Care Packages

scpfa flyerSo recently, I started modding for a blog called Self Care Packages For All (found here and/or here). What SCPFA does is send care packages to anyone who requests one. We don’t discriminate, you can ask for one if you’ve been having a bad day, if you want a friend to get a pick-me-up…basically for anyone in need of a little happiness. (you can request packages on SCPFA’s Tumblr)

You can pick what you’d like in your package, and some of the stuff you can get in a care package include tea, candy, a random book, or a crochet bookmark.

This is where I come in. The other mods, Emma, Kiri, and Amelia, are all sharing the job of putting together and shipping packages to individual people. I’m not able to do that, so I’m contributing several items at one time and the other mods actually pack them up and send them out. One of the things I’ll be sending out are crochet bookmarks, like these (yeah, the quality’s really crappy, sorry about that):

The fan bookmark pattern can be found here, courtesy of Crochetroo, but the other bookmarks were patterns of my own improvisation. And since I haven’t posted any crochet patterns in a while, I’ve decided I’ll be writing up and posting several of the ones in the picture over the next few weeks. Which would you like to see first?

I’m also thinking of doing a giveaway: the winner will get two bookmarks of their choice, some random book recs, and a few mystery teabags. What do you think?

About Danny

I blog about whatever's on my mind. Usually that's stuff like Harry Potter metaposts, writing, and LGBTQ+ topics.
This entry was posted in Awesomeness, crafts, Crochet, Self Care Packages For All and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Self Care Packages

  1. lucyannluna says:

    What a really good idea

  2. nevillegirl says:

    Aaaaaaaaaaaaah this is a really really good idea, and it’s very sweet. 🙂 And omg, those bookmarks! THE FAN BOOKMARK. So prettyyyyyyy.

  3. Wow, this sounds like an amazing idea…is there anyway to donate some items that can be used in packages? I have a lot of yarn I don’t use, and I could even make a few little crochet items if you need something like that 🙂

Enter your comment here.

