Surgery and Jello

This is probably the weirdest title I’ve written so far. Surgery and Jello, two completely unrelated things–or are they?

Two weeks ago, I got pyogenic granuloma on my face. It’s a little bump (kinda like a pimple) that spontaneously decides to bleed. And when it bleeds, it bleeds a lot. Alarming amounts of blood have come out of it. It’s not life-threatening or anything, and requires a simple, small surgery to fix. So tomorrow, I’m going in for surgery. Joy.

This means that I have to stop eating foods at midnight, so no late-night snacks for me. Boo. It also means that I am restricted to consuming only water, Gatorade, and Jello until sometime Friday afternoon/night when I wake up. Oh, did I forget to mention that they’re putting me to sleep? It’s weird, I’d thought they would do local anesthesia for this, since it’s only on my face. But no, they’re doing the full-body thing.

But yeah, surgery and Jello.

Also, I now know how to make Jello. I made my own Jello like 10 minutes ago (this is a major stepping stone, people). Now I just have to wait for a few hours and I have a lot of pink, solid-y liquid-y goo to eat.

But yeah, surgery and Jello. I already said that. Or wrote that. Or whatever.

ETA: Don’t worry, I’m not going to die or anything from pyogenic granuloma. So you’re still stuck with me and my craziness and my stupid writing and my weird headcanons. Don’t worry. I said wrote said that already.

About Danny

I blog about whatever's on my mind. Usually that's stuff like Harry Potter metaposts, writing, and LGBTQ+ topics.
This entry was posted in idiotic people, Me, Random stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Enter your comment here.

