So. The Doctor Who finale. SO.

……………………………….HALP PLEASE THE FINALE HAS KILLED ME PLEASE WHOVIANS COMMENT SO WE CAN IMPLODE OVER THE FINALE TOGETHER PLEASE

Screen Shot 2013-05-17 at 1.57.00 PM….Oh. My. God.

5f979-series-7-finale-poster-portraitIt killed me. List of things about this episode I cANNOT COMPREHEND OH GOD MOFFAT YTF

  1. JENNY DIED BUT CAME BACK TO LIFE. For a moment there I was seriously worried.
  2. RIVER SONG. RIVER SONG .RIVER SONG. RIVER BLOODY SONG.Our queen is BACK, Y’ALL. Also, did you see what Moffat pulled with her goodbye scene? In the Doomsday goodbye between Rose and 10, 10 faded away and we all cried. In River and 11’s goodbye scene, River faded away and WE ALL CRIED.
  3. Strax is evil for like half a minute. BUT THE SHEER HATE he shows for Vastra… *sobs*
  4. The Doctor’s name is Please. I think. I’m confused.
  5. CLARA WHAT
  6. WHISPER MEN ARE SCARY AS HELL
  7. River’s grave. It looked REAL. Damn, Moffat!
  8. The TARDIS is huge. WHAT.
  9. OSWIN WAS AT THE LIBRARY. AND ALSO 10 WAS THERE TOO. OMFG.
  10. *can’t breathe because all the past Doctors*
  11. Strax you do weird things in your free time.
  12. Oh hello Ollivander. I don’t get that part.
  13. It is to be continued. SIX MONTHS. We have to wait SIX FRIGGING MONTHS. And that’s only for the 50th one. We don’t get the ACTUAL SEASON until LATE 2014 ARGH
  14. THE HELLATUS OF THE BIG 3 HAS BEGUN. BATTEN DOWN THE HATCHES. SUPERWHOLOCK HIATUS HAS ARRIVED.
  15. MOFFAT WHY
  16. MOFFAT
  17. MOFFAT
  18. MOFFAT
  19. MOFFAT
  20. MOFFAT
About Danny

I blog about whatever's on my mind. Usually that's stuff like Harry Potter metaposts, writing, and LGBTQ+ topics.
This entry was posted in Doctor Who, fangirl stuff, idiotic people, Other people's writing, The Doctor, WTF and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to So. The Doctor Who finale. SO.

  1. Emma Snow says:

    Oh my gosh. You seem devastated! I cried. I always cry in the finale because they are just so heart wrenching!

    To clarify some of your points, the Doctor’s name is not “Please.” That was a pretty fun gif though on tumblr. I was laughing so much. River Song spoke his real name and that is why the tardis’s doors opened and let them all inside to see his life stream.

    Clara’s entire story line actually makes sense (: You just have to let it sink in a bit. I don’t think I could even explain it fully.

    Haha and Moffat is EVIL. Ugh. I bet that he creeps on tumblr and finds ways to destroy our poor souls!

    – Emma @ Books Forget Me Knot

    • Ehehe, I knew that. It’s just so funny when you think about it, though. I think Tumblr has people who legit think his name is Please, and people who know it isn’t but are making gifs and pics of it because funny.

      Moffat is evil, I agree. He feasts on the fandom’s tears. He even said once that he ‘thrives on extended paranoia’. And maybe he takes the strangest fan theories and turns them canon. *gasp*

  2. Tara says:

    OHMYGOD IT WAS SO HORRIBLE THE FINALE sdfghjk. I rarely cry during movies/TV shows but I was bawling thanks to this episode. RIVER! I love her so much and she was so amazing in this episode. I loved her scene with the Doctor- I have rewatched it so many times and it never fails to break my heart. I really hope we get to see her again.

    I was a little disappointed that we didn’t find out the name of the Doctor (I mean, that was the title of the episode) but whatever. I CANNOT WAIT UNTIL NOVEMBER IT’S JUST TOO LONG.

    -Tara
    https://www.unlockingpandorasbox.blogspot.com

    • I just wonder how it would look to Jenny, Vastra, and Strax when the River/Doctor kiss happened. XD

      More bad Who news: We get one 50th anniversary episode in November, one Christmas special, and the next season won’t be airing till late 2014. I WILL NOT SURVIVE.

      • Tara says:

        Hahahaha, omg that would have been hilarious. They must have been like “what the hell is he doing?”

        WHAT NO OHMYGOD I CANNOT WAIT THAT LONG. LATE 2014!? thanks bbc love you (NOT) xx

        • Duh, thrusting his tongue into empty air and drooling all over. I wonder if the BBC might see fit to release a teaser of the Doctor snogging air as the trio look on. It would be a good addition, no?

          Moffat feasts on our tears. So far, I think the Sherlock fandom has the shortest end of the stick. Only two seasons and six episodes. Poor Sherlockians, they’re going insane.

  3. Tara says:

    Hahaha, the BBC should release a teaser of that! It would be hilarious!

    I’m a Sherlockian too and life is incredibly hard. It’s a deadly combination, being a Sherlockian and a Whovian. Thankfully, I’m a Castillion too, and that’s a little more steady (although our showrunner is the king of cliffhangers)

Enter your comment here.

