Oi, you! Yes, you! Readers! Read this cause it’s so awesomely written. No, don’t walk away! Come back here! Come baaaaaack . . . !

tracy fulks

Farmer’s Bread

In 2001 I was living in Maryland, and had recently begun dating my future ex-husband. About five months into our relationship, his mother, Darriel, was diagnosed with Ovarian Cancer. It had been just over a year since I had lost my own mother to cancer.

The next few months preceding her diagnosis, she and I grew incredibly close, each having something to offer which was exactly what the other needed. I was able to share with her my insight, how I had watched my mother deteriorate, then rebound, then nose dive, then endure. I passed on the hope and optimism and positive thought that undoubtedly bought my mother precious time. I shared my observations of treatments and trials, remission and recurrence, symptoms and side effects. In turn, we felt an unrestricted ease in talking to each other.

She was scheduled for her second round of chemotherapy the end…

View original post 1,272 more words

About Danny

I blog about whatever's on my mind. Usually that's stuff like Harry Potter metaposts, writing, and LGBTQ+ topics.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to

  1. River says:

    That was beautiful.

  2. tracy fulks says:

    Thanks for the reblog!

  3. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that
    over again. Anyway, just wanted to say great blog!

  4. rastelly says:

    I wanted to read more but got a message saying something
    about a security problem. Something wroung?

  5. Informative article, totally what I wanted to find.

  6. Can you tell us more about this? I’d care to find out some additional information.

  7. Its not my first time to go to see this website, i am visiting this website dailly
    and get nice facts from here daily.

Enter your comment here.

