I stole this post.

I stole this post. Or at least the subject. Orphu of A Mirror Made Of Words fame let me borrow her post topic, which in turn was affectionately stolen from Nevillegirl.

So I indirectly stole it. Or something like that.

Anyway, to the actual subject of this post! I took the Fandom Quiz recently, and here are my results.

But, you see, some of the answers made me very indecisive. I felt like I was both of the answers, you see? So I retook the quiz, this time using all of my secondary answers. Here are my second results.

Now, let’s see how consistent I was. In both surveys, I got the same answers, shown below.

  • PJO – Demigod (yay I get to go to Camp Half-Blood)
  • Chronicles of Narnia – Narnian
  • Battlestar Galactica – Human

In every other category I changed. Personally, I think the second result card suits me more than the first. Let’s see what it says about me, shall we? I’ll only do the fandoms that I know, to save a bit of time.

Harry Potter

Apparently, I am a Ravenclaw. This contradicts my Pottermore sorting of Hufflepuff. So my House colors are blue and grey, or blue and bronze, depending on who you ask. I am smart. I live in a tower. My House mascot and name contradict each other. I have a depressed House ghost. According to JK Rowling, I am also a bit dull in the books. Yay.

Hunger Games

I live in District 11, which basically means I am doomed to have a crappy life. District 11 is one of the poorest districts. They specialize in agriculture. So basically I am a poverty-ridden fruit-picker. And my district pretty much sucks in the Hunger Games, so I’d probably die pretty quickly if I were Reaped.

Twilight

I’m a human. A poor, defenseless, blood-filled, ready-to-be-killed human. I’d rather be a werewolf, so at least I get to transform into something cool. So being a human basically means that Meyer’s sparkly gits vampires can eat me at any time. And Eddikins the pervert Edward Anthony Masen Cullen can read my thoughts. If he tries to, I will either employ my Occlumency shields or imagine Umbridge in a bikini. That should leave him traumatized enough.

Lord of the Rings

Being a hobbit means that I have slightly larger feet than normal, which are probably hairy, and I’m really short. On the bright side, I probably know Bilbo Baggins. Overall, the life of a hobbit is neutral.

Star Wars

Bounty hunter? I thought I would be a Sith. Bounty hunter is OK, I guess.

Divergent

I, sadly, have very little knowledge of the Divergent fandom at this point. Google is my friend.

Dauntless is one of the five factions in the world of Divergent, the one and only faction dedicated to bravery, nerve, and elimination of fear. It was formed by those who blamed cowardice for all of human nature’s faults.

Ok. So I’m a Gryffindor-type person? I guess so . . .

His Dark Materials

I don’t have any knowledge of the HDM fandom. Skipping this one!

Mortal Instruments

Ehm, no.

Percy Jackson

YAY I’m a demigod! I get to go to Camp Half-Blood! Or, you know, Camp whatever-the-heck-it’s-called-for-the-Romans, but Half-Blood is awesome! MWAHAHAHAHAAAA

Chronicles of Narnia

Ooh, I’m a Narnian? THAT IS AWESOME. I wonder what you do to be a Daughter of Eve or Son of Adam. Or a Telmarine. Or whatever else there is. I wonder what kind of Narnian I am, perhaps an owl? Or a nymph? I like nymphs . . .

Game of Thrones

Don’t know anything, sorry.

Doctor Who

OMG I am the DOCTOR. I get two hearts, a TARDIS, random human companions, and an aura of general awesomeness. Also a Time Lord mind. *squee* I do wonder why I was Captain Jack in the first quiz, though. Can you imagine, me being all flirty and hot and immortal and stuff? There is the downside, though; turning into a giant head in a jar with old age. For those Whovians who are doing the quiz, the Dalek option is sort of obvious. So is the Weeping Angel option. BUT YAY I GET TO BE ALL-SEEING AND WEIRD AND TIME LORD-Y AND STUFF.

Delirium

I don’t know what Delirium is, but I’m assuming that being cured is a good thing, right?

Star Trek

What’s a Borg?

Battlestar Galactica

Human again. Uhm, is this a good thing?

About Danny

I blog about whatever's on my mind. Usually that's stuff like Harry Potter metaposts, writing, and LGBTQ+ topics.
This entry was posted in Awesomeness, Me, Random stuff, Thingies I did, Weird things and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I stole this post.

  1. Cafe says:

    lol interesting. i’d take the quiz too but don’t think i can answer that many questions right now :p
    so do you think overall you’re pleased with the results? 🙂

    • Well, it’s only 20 questions. That’s if you take the short one, of course. The 50 question one takes about 45 minuted to go through. I did it once, but I don’t think I saved the results.

      And yes, I am pleased with my results. If you do take the quiz, I think it would be cool if you were to post them. We could all see what fandoms you actually know about! Unless you take the long way and use Google for everything you don’t read/watch…

  2. orphu44 says:

    Hey, you’re Cured, too! I don’t really know the fandom either, but apparently it means we’re incapable of love.

  3. orphu44 says:

    It does, doesn’t it? I was all, “Oh, Cured, sounds nice,” and then I read the comments on Nevillegirl’s post. How can I be a Hufflepuff Amity Bella person and not be capable of love?

    • Maybe you’re a Hufflepuff Amity Bella person who was severely traumatized early in life, and as a result, cannot feel strong emotions? xD

      At first I was “YAY I’m Cured! Of a disease, I assume.” But then you commented and I realized I AM INCAPABLE OF LOVE. I’m the Doctor. I love everything. Except Daleks, Weeping Angels, and the Master. And Rickey the idiot. And you’re probably not going to get any of this.

Enter your comment here.

