Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Hello, my dear lovelies! Have any of you heard about the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award? No? Well, it’s an award for girls. You get nominated because you’ve been a great friend, a ‘sister’, to the blogger who nominated you. So I was understandably really happy and very touched when Monica of Impressions of a Princess nominated me. Me, your friendly neighborhood oddity. Well, anyway, back to the award.

Isn’t it lovely?

You should all go read her blog as thanks.

Now, I will answer the questions she has posed me.

What is something people would be surprised to know about you? Sometimes, I feel lost, like I don’t fit in. Here in the US, I’m the Asian girl. In Malaysia, I’m the American. I do get a lot of flack for that around more brash people.

 If you could meet one person who has died who would you choose? Ultimately, it would be my grandmother on my mom’s side. Others may pick famous celebrities, authors, or world rulers, but I pick my grandma. She died the year before I was born, so I never got to meet her. 

Nightly owl or early bird? Definitely a night owl. You can tell, I even have an owl as my avatar.  But yes, I do like to stay awake long into the night.

Bare or with make up? I don’t wear makeup often. Sometimes I use tinted lip balm because I can’t find my regular one, but that’s it.

Coffee or tea? Well, that’s a hard choice . . . Tea. Green jasmine tea.

Forest or beach? Another hard choice. Monica, you certainly like to make people think. I would say forest.

Shoes or sandals? Sandals.

Favorite place to travel. New York City.

One food you could never eat. Roasted cow eyeballs. Trust me, this was sold on a stick in Indonesia.

Favorite smell. Watermelon or jasmine. Both.

* * *

And now, for the nominations!

River of Strike A Spark. I actually know her in person, and she is a great girl. We like to email other, and currently, our longest email chain is around 50 emails. Wouldn’t you say so, River?

Cloud of Cloud’s Wonders. I know her in person too. She is sweet and kind and over-all awesome.

Monica of Impressions of a Princess. I guess you could say that this nomination is mutual. After all, we did nominate each other. But yeah. Go read her blog!

Nevillegirl of Musings From Neville’s Navel. Her blog is great and her writing is even better. You should all go follow her ASAP!

Emily of Trees and Sunshine. It might interest you to know that we’re actually sisters in Reality.

Candleowl of Candle Owl Knits. She is a really good blogger and her knitting is so pretty.

* * *

And now for the questions!

  1. What is your favorite song and why do you like it?
  2. Pizza or cheeseburger?
  3. Have you ever been to a different country? If so, which one?
  4. Do you craft at all?
  5. Favorite season?
  6. Favorite color?
  7. Earliest memory?
  8. Favorite memory?
  9. Have you ever really wanted to erase a memory of something (In other words, brain-bleach)?
  10. Your ideal home would be on the sea, forest, beach, riverside, or hills?

And there you go!

Rules to Follow:

  • Acknowledge the person who passed the award to you and provide their link.
  • Include the award logo on your blog.
  • Answer the ten questions I posted above.
  • Nominate blogs and link those you have especially enjoyed reading. The number you can select is up to you.
  • Notify each individual that you have nominated them.
About Danny

I blog about whatever's on my mind. Usually that's stuff like Harry Potter metaposts, writing, and LGBTQ+ topics.
This entry was posted in Awesomeness, Blogging, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. 최다해 gongjumonica says:

    Congratulations! Thank you for posting this so soon. I love reading your answers. It seems nightly owl is as expected because of your avatar. I should’ve asked koala or owl instead hahahah. And wow, you also love tea! I prefer mine pure, but jasmine is just another fragrant version of green tea. 🙂

    • 🙂 Thank you! And koala or owl . . . That’s a hard question. Can I pick koaowl? If that’s a word? Yep, tea is awesome. Maybe we should set up a tea swap sometime. Do you like flavored ones?

      Also, do you know that when you comment on someone’s blog, your email shows up? Speaking of emails, could I email you?

      • 최다해 gongjumonica says:

        A koaowl? I can’t imagine what it would be like. Hahaha. I don’t like “fragrant” teas but I can tolerate flavored ones.

        Sure, you may email me anytime 🙂

Enter your comment here.

