An odd idea.

This friendship necklace gave me an idea.

I don’t know if you’ve done this before, but at summer camp when I was 10, a girl brought embroidery thread and taught some of the girls how to do friendship bracelets. Not this kind, this kind. She had everyone start a bracelet, do an inch or so of knotting, and then pass it to the kid next to you for them to do another inch or so of knots. This was continued until you had enough knotting for a comfortable bracelet. So everyone got their bracelet back, with a little of the others. Cute, yeah?

But anyway, I’d seen some people do traveling craft supply stashes where a blogger sends a box of craft supplies to another blogger, who takes some stuff and adds some, and passes it on . . . You get the picture. So, anyway, the first blogger eventually gets back a box full of cool stuff.

My idea is to create a friendship necklace to send to someone. So someone (probably me) would start a necklace and send it to someone else along with a new skein (is that what they’re called?) of embroidery thread for the next person to use on the necklace and so on and so forth.Β  And when the necklace was long enough (it’d probably be a preset length) then the necklace would get sent back to me. And I would find someone to give the necklace to.

So . . . What do you think? I’ll need volunteers before I elaborate.

About Danny

I blog about whatever's on my mind. Usually that's stuff like Harry Potter metaposts, writing, and LGBTQ+ topics.
This entry was posted in Awesomeness, crafts, Ideas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to An odd idea.

  1. River says:

    That’s a cool idea, Koko! I’ll help you!

  2. Those are really cute πŸ™‚
    By the way, a while go I sent you the prizes from my giveaway, but today the package returned saying “unclaimed”. I was wondering if you could email me so I can resend it to you? I feel really bad that it didn’t reach you! 😦

  3. cloudcross says:

    I’ll help too, Koko-chan! Just let me go dig up my embroidery thread. . .
    ~Cloud

  4. This is the first time I am hearing about traveling craft supplies or necklace. I have a few threads perfect for friendship bands, so I am happy to help πŸ™‚

  5. Howdy! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this page to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

Enter your comment here.

