30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 6

Day 6: A moment you wish you could relive.

A moment I wish I could relive. That makes me think. I don’t particularly have any bad moments I might want to relive and fix, but there is one good one. *cue weird flashback noise*

I think I was seven or eight, maybe. I was in Tennessee at my uncle’s house. It was in the wintertime and it was really cold to a child born in Texas and raised in Florida and Malaysia. So there I was, a glasses-wearing midget wrapped in a puffy coat that was way too big for me. Charming image, eh? Anyway, we were wandering around outside on the lawn along with two of my uncle’s dogs. My mom was sitting on the porch steps holding my little sister. I think she was two. Suddenly the wind started to blow really hard and we tried to run back inside, and then it was snowing. Just a little bit and only for a little while, but it was snow.

And that’s the moment I wish I could relive. I don’t know why, but when I think about it, it triggers this feeling that I can’t really decipher. It feels sad and sweet and . . .

OK! Enough of the mushy stuff. *cough cough* I have something for you guys.

Pretty, yeah? Happy fall.

Edit: *chokes* Why did my picture not show up? Oh well, trying again.

About Danny

I blog about whatever's on my mind. Usually that's stuff like Harry Potter metaposts, writing, and LGBTQ+ topics.
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Blogging and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 6

  1. 최다해 gongjumonica says:

    I can’t see the photo either. Oh, I want to see! 🙂

  2. 최다해 gongjumonica says:

    Wow! Magnificent! Where was this? And was that a lake? Too bad we don’t have four seasons here. TT

Enter your comment here.

