30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 2

Day 2: A favorite movie.

Of all the different movies I’ve watched, my favorite ones are Disney, Pixar and Hayao Miyazaki films. Of all the movies in those categories, I have picked out my favorites.

Number 1: The Lion King (Disney)

 

The Lion King is one of the most epic Disney movies, in my opinion. I mean, there’s a meerkat that dresses in drag and does the hula! No, really. His name is Timon. Also, the talking bird/toucan thing that disapproves of almost everything. <3. And young Simba is so cute!

Number 2: Tarzan (Disney)

Baby Tarzan. I love the parts when his gorilla mom, Kala, acts all I-know-what-you’re-doing-kiddo. 😀 And Jane is so awesome. I don’t know why, I just know she’s awesome.

Number 3: Lilo andStitch (Disney)

Look at their faces. They’re all afraid of him. Though I guess you’d be too if you saw his trailers. Stitch is like a tiny whirlwind of destruction and chaos. He’s just so . . . him. He got out of his restraints, blew up a guard, stole a red hovercraft/spaceship thing, and flew to Planet Earth, where he met a hyper little girl named Lilo, imitated Elvis, surfed, and destroyed a house. Like I said. Awesome. His trailers are below. Plus the ‘*clears throat* Rawr’ part. XD

Number 4:  Spirited Away (Miyazaki)

If the word “genius” could be transformed into an anime movie, it would probably come out to be a Miyazaki film. Really. This movie is pure genius. Don’t get me wrong, Totoro is a classic, but this one is great. Yes, Chihiro starts out whiny and generally annoying in the beginning, but at the end she turns out to be mature (not like me), hardworking (not like me) and generally awesome (not like me either). Plus, the detail in this film is so good. All the little things in Yubaba’s bathhouse, the way she puts on her shoes, No-Face’s icky puking scene . . . And the little soot ball things! So effing cute!

So yeah.

About Danny

I blog about whatever's on my mind. Usually that's stuff like Harry Potter metaposts, writing, and LGBTQ+ topics.
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Awesomeness, Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 2

  1. 최다해 gongjumonica says:

    Wow, I have watched all except for the fourth one. You also like Japanese films?

  2. Yes! Miyazaki films are the best.

  3. Cafe says:

    I’ve seen all but the last and enjoyed them as well! The Lion King as a musical theatre production was also excellent and very funny! 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, btw. I always appreciate the new visits. Look forward to seeing you around! 🙂

Enter your comment here.

