30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 1

Day 1: A favorite song

I was originally going to go dig up a particular song that was floating about in my head at the time, but the more I thought about it, the more songs I found that I think of as my favorite. So you, dear readers, will be subjected to two or three songs. Oh the horror! *mimes fainting*

I have a very . . . how do I say this, varied taste in music. One day you’ll find me listening to Nickelback, the next I could be listening to a Harry Potter song (Lily’s Theme is a particularly good one). So be prepared for a weird playlist of music!

Number 1: I Was Here – Lady Antebellum

I found this song when I heard it on the radio and Googled part of the lyrics that I remembered. I really really like this song. And the message in the lyrics is lovely. So this is one of my favorite songs.

Number 2: Rolling In The Deep – Adele

I like this song because . . . Well I don’t really know, I just like it.

Number 3: Lily’s Theme – Alexandre Desplat

This is my favorite Harry Potter song. It’s played in Deathly Hallows 2, I think. But yeah, it’s really good.

So I have finished Day 1 of the Blogging Challenge! Victory!

About Danny

I blog about whatever's on my mind. Usually that's stuff like Harry Potter metaposts, writing, and LGBTQ+ topics.
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Blogging and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 1

  1. nevillegirl says:

    I love Lily’s Theme…

Enter your comment here.

