Make-it-Monday ~a beanie hat~

I wanted to post this for 3 reasons.

  1. I owe an Italian nun a beanie. (it’s true!)
  2. My pattern is a Japanese one and has been written on so many times that I thought I should just type it out.
  3. I didn’t really know what else to post.

So. You’ll need

  • Yarn. (I use Red Heart Soft for this pattern)
  • an F hook (I finally found the little thing!)

Rnd 1: Make a magic circle (this is what it’s called, right?), ch 2, and dc into the ring 7 times.

Rnd 2: Join rounds, ch 2, 1 dc in same stitch, 2 dc in each stitch around.

Rnd 3: Join rounds, ch 2, 1 dc in same stitch, 2 dc in each stitch around.

Rnd 4: Join rounds, ch 2, *2 dc in next stitch, 1 dc in next* Repeat from * to * around.

Rnd 5: Join rounds, ch 2, 1 dc in next 4 stitches, *2 dc in next stitch, 1 dc in next 5.* Repeat from * to * around.

Rnd 6: Join rounds, ch 2, 1 dc in next 5 stitches, *2 dc in next stitch, 1 dc in next 6.* Repeat from * to * around.

Rnd 7: Join rounds, ch 2, 1 dc in next 6 stitches, *2 dc in next stitch, 1 dc in next 7.* Repeat from * to * around.

Rnd 8: Join rounds, ch 2, 1 dc in next 7 stitches, *2 dc in next stitch, 1 dc in next 8.* Repeat from * to * around.

Rnd 9: Join rounds, ch 2, 1 dc in each stitch around.

Rnd 10: Join rounds, ch 2, 1 dc in each stitch around.

Rnd 11: Join rounds, ch 2, 1 dc in next 8 stitches, *2 dc in next stitch, 1 dc in next 9.* Repeat from * to * around.

Rnd 12: Join rounds, ch 2, 1 dc in each stitch around.

Rnds 13-16: Join rounds, ch 2, 1 dc in each stitch around.

Rnd 17: Join rounds, ch 1, 1 sc in each stitch around.

Rnds 18-23: Join rounds, ch 1, 1 sc in each stitch around.

Finish off. I also made a smaller version, only pink, for my lil sister and I stuck a pompom on the top.

Crochet abbreviations.

About Danny

I blog about whatever's on my mind. Usually that's stuff like Harry Potter metaposts, writing, and LGBTQ+ topics.
This entry was posted in crochet pattern, make it Monday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Enter your comment here.

